The Diet Diaries

Journeying to a Healthier, Tastier Lifestyle

Week One Ends In Success!

So it’s been a week of dieting, and it’s gone better than ever before. Perhaps my success this week is due to my renewed sense of purpose or  my panic over entering the second half of my forties still overweight, but to be honest, I think it’s a lot simpler than that. I made a promise, and I sure as heck am not going to fail to keep it. I made a promise to myself that I wouldn’t settle for being fat or frumpy anymore.

So I’m lighter by 3.5 pounds after seven days of dieting – and I didn’t even have to destroy myself with any last chance workouts. It just took moderate eating within my allotted points, exercise, plenty of water, and tracking my food in the mobile app. Oh, and hitting the mute button on the fat lady in the mirror.

I’m celebrating … by rewarding myself with another faithful day on the diet. No way do I want to start at Week One ever again!

January 18, 2012 - Posted by | Diet, Exercise, Health | , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. The first week is always the hardest, you had a loss or success so you are on the right track. Thanks for the motivation.

    Comment by Tammy | January 27, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

